Board of Directors

  • Janet Lopinski – President
  • Carla Zabek – First Vice-President
  • Eva Michalak – Second Vice-President
  • Teresa Fujarczuk – Treasurer
  • Teresa Lasiuk – Secretary
  • Ted Fujarczuk
  • Jan Hapek
  • Henry Lopinski
  • Walter Misek

Honorary Patrons

  • Janina Fialkowska
  • Peter Simon

Honorary Fellows

  • Krzysztof Jablonski
  • Piotr Myslakowski
  • Alan Walker

Honorary Members

  • William Aide
  • James Anagnoson
  • Bernadene Blaha
  • Leslie Kinton
  • Lee Kum-SIng
  • Jan Lisiecki
  • Kent McWilliams
  • Marietta Orlov
  • James Parker
  • Valerie Tryon
  • Li Wang
  • Lisa Yui

Committee Members

  • Joan Ciupak
  • Teresa Fujarczuk
  • Jan Hapek
  • Teresa Lasiuk
  • Anna Lopinski
  • Henry Lopinski
  • Janet Lopinski
  • Eva Michalak


  • Lady Misek
  • Wally Misek
  • Diane Pogorzelski
  • Carla Zabek

Dr. Janet Lopinski, Artistic Director

Dr. Janet Lopinski is a graduate of the Royal Conservatory (ARCT gold medalist), University of Toronto (Bachelor of Music) and University of Cincinnati (Master of Music and Doctor of Musical Arts). Her doctoral thesis examined the Preludes of Fryderyk Chopin with emphasis on sources written in the Polish language.She is currently on the faculty of the Royal Conservatory where she teaches piano, piano pedagogy, music history and theory. She served as Chief Examiner for RCM Examinations from 1996-2002 and is co-author of the three-volume music history handbook “Explorations” published by the Frederick Harris Music Company.Janet Lopinski has performed as soloist and collaborative pianist, and has presented lectures, workshops and master classes in Canada from coast to coast, and in the United States, Europe and Korea. She has adjudicated festivals and competitions throughout North America and was a member of the jury of the First Canadian Chopin Competition in 1999. She was the Artistic Director of the Canadian Chopin Festival 2010 and is the Founder and Artistic Director of the Canadian Chopin Society.